I’m sure that most of you know that Armistice Day was the other day, and the majority of England held a 2 minute silence in respect for the war casualties. I’m sure that alot of you also heard about the disrespectful acts of a few inconsiderate Muslims who disturbed that peace, and burned poppies in protest.

Now, whilst I think these people are complete cretins, with no respect, I support their right to free speech. What pisses me off is people who react to them with racism, threats of violence, and saying they should be deported for their views.

Yes, they are wrong to do what they did. Yes, it was disrespectful. Yes, it was stupid… but was it illegal?

No.

Therefore, you can’t do anything about it. I don’t want anybody telling other people what they can and can’t say. If you disagree with what someone says, tell them they are wrong, and list reasons why they are wrong. Argue with them, make their points invalid, for that is how they will learn. By silencing people who think differently, then you’re being just as bad as they are.

Freedom of speech; it’s not just for you. It’s for everybody.

