Sorry again for the delays, had a busy time, lately. Had some work to do on my car, as well as selling my old one. The guy was sposed to come and pick it up on Sunday, but he didn’t. Great.

Last night I noticed something on Facebook. Someone on my friendlist posted something about religion only being good for 3 things, then a theist noted that religion also brings courage, comfort, and hope. I then mentioned that the same courage causes terrorists to blow themselves up.

Of course, he denied that this is the case, and instead blamed terrorism on extremists. Now, I obviously know that these extremists really are a tiny minority, but it’s pretty obvious that it’s religion that causes them to do what they do.

There’s no atheists blowing themselves up, or plotting to destroy western culture, is there? It’s religion causing this stuff. You can’t only accept the good whilst blaming the bad on something else. The same hope and courage that is so good for some people can also be bad for others, compelling them to do horrible things.

Religion poisons everything.

